Thursday, August 26, 2010

Congratulations To New OSBA Certified Paralegals

The Ohio State Bar Association recently recognized 26 paralegals who met the requirements necessary to earn the designation of “OSBA Certified Paralegal.”

The Association celebrated their hard work and dedication to excellence in the profession at a ceremony held at OSBA Headquarters on July 23, 2010.

“It’s not easy to become a specialist,” said OSBA President Carmen V. Roberto during the ceremony. “It takes a lot of work. Paralegals serve a purpose within the legal community that I don’t think is appreciated to the extent it should be. It fills a void that existed in this profession.”

By definition, a paralegal eligible for OSBA certification is a person, qualified by education, training or work experience, who is employed or retained by a lawyer, law office, corporation, governmental agency or other entity and who performs substantive legal work for which a lawyer is responsible.

The OSBA held a ceremony to formally recognize all 26, and even published a video to commemorate the event. Follow this link to view pictures of the event. The video is available on YouTube by following this link.

Congratulations to the following new OSBA Certified Paralegals!
J. Michele Banner, Brouse McDowell LPA
Natalie E. Smith, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

Cheryl A. Conroy, Ben Venue Laboratories, Inc.

Cincinnati: Theresa L. Combs, Waite Schneider, Bayless & Chesley Co. LPA;
Kisha L. Dosa, Montgomery, Rennie, and Johnson;
Erik B. Lutson, The Kroger Co.;
Stephanie S. Morris, Freund, Freeze & Arnold;
Venessa C. Wickline, Graydon Head & Ritchey LLP

Carol S. Taylor, Allstate Staff Counsel;
Carmen M. Verhosek, Hickman & Lowder Co. LPA

Linda T. Brown, State of Ohio - Auditor of State;
Nellie B. Chambers, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP;
Kristen L. Dell, Marshall & Morrow LLC;
Jennifer L. Early, Bricker & Eckler LLP;
Michelle L. Lacy, Weltman Weinberg & Reis Co., LPA;
Christina J. Miller, Bricker & Eckler LLP;
Rebecca A. Pace, Vorys Sater Seymour & Pease LLP;
Mindi L. Schaefer, Reminger Co. LPA

Patricia R. Niswonger, Gudorf Law Group, LLC
Erica M. Smith-Forth, Dyer, Garofalo, Mann & Schultz

Jennifer L. Hayhurst, Ohio State Medical Association

Elizabeth J. Nelson, Stebelton, Aranda & Snider

Cassandra S. Potts, Utrecht & Young, LLC

Tracey L. Antognazzi, John J. Ready & Associates

Mary P. Giulivo, The Lubrizol Corporation

No comments: